+- +-
Say hello if visiting :) by Gecko
11 Jan 2023, 07:43:05 pm

Seti is down again by Mike
09 Aug 2017, 10:02:44 am

Some considerations regarding OpenCL MultiBeam app tuning from algorithm view by Raistmer
11 Dec 2016, 06:30:56 am

Loading APU to the limit: performance considerations by Mike
05 Nov 2016, 06:49:26 am

Better sleep on Windows - new round by Raistmer
26 Aug 2016, 02:02:31 pm

Author Topic: V10/11 of modified SETI MB CUDA + opt AP package for full multi-GPU+CPU use  (Read 201886 times)

Offline Jason G

• Construction Fraggle
  • Knight who says 'Ni!'
What happened to the auto installer.

Over in the beta development thread,
http://lunatics.kwsn.net/public-release-beta-forum/windows-32-bit-only-installer-nt-xp-vista-win7.msg17174.html#msg17174

we need more information from you to be of help.

Jason

Eithanius

How should I edit the app_info so that I can crunch optimised AP via CPU and stock AP via CUDA...? No MB units involved. I'm not good at XML editing.

Thank you.

Offline Raistmer

• Working Code Wizard
  • Volunteer Developer
  • Knight who says 'Ni!'
How should I edit the app_info so that I can crunch optimised AP via CPU and stock AP via CUDA...? No MB units involved. I'm not good at XML editing.

Thank you.
There is no CUDA AP available.

Eithanius

Then why is ap_graphics_5.03_windows_intelx86.exe being downloaded on my other instance of BOINC...?

I was wondering if this said AP client can be integrated into the existing V10 package. If so, how would I edit the app_info.xml to identify and utilise the client...?

Thanks

Offline Josef W. Segur

• Janitor o' the Board
  • Knight who says 'Ni!'

Then why is ap_graphics_5.03_windows_intelx86.exe being downloaded on my other instance of BOINC...?

I was wondering if this said AP client can be integrated into the existing V10 package. If so, how would I edit the app_info.xml to identify and utilise the client...?

Thanks